Reviews from:

Reviews from:

⭐⭐5 Stars - We cannot recommend Jellybeans highly enough!

by Zuzana Maklakowska in August 2022

"We cannot recommend Jellybeans highly enough! Our daughter started 2 years ago and she absolutely loves going there. She is getting ready to start reception this year while being well cared for and getting fantastic support. Rachel creates a warm and welcoming environment, the kids have lots of fun every day - this space is too small to describe the variety of activities ;) Rachel is well organised, creative and full of energy - always goes above and beyond! I particularly love that we are getting daily reports with photos - that is invaluable."

⭐⭐5 Stars - A home from home

by Si Overson in July 2022

"Jellybeans is a great combination of nursery and childminder. It's a home from home and the kids all thoroughly enjoy their days here. Our daughter has a great time and it's good for her to be among kids of different ages. The activities they do are varied and the summer pool is a particular highlight. Rachel and Ade are great hosts and work really hard with the kids."

⭐⭐5 Stars - Tailored their approach to care for individual children

by Adam Eckersley-Waites on 15th July 2022

"Jellybeans has been perfect for our daughter. From day one Rachel and Adrian have looked after her brilliantly and we have felt like she couldn't be in better hands.

We have been really impressed at how they have tailored their approach to care for individual children, rather than a one-size-fits-all method. There's a huge variety of educational activities, games and crafts every day, and it's really clear just how much hard work Rachel and Adrian put into making the days fun and relevant and helpful for the children's development. They make great use of the outdoor space they have at the back, so that the children can make the most of all their chances to run around with each other.

Our daughter absolutely loves her days there and making friends across the different age groups. It will be a very sad day when she gets too old!"

⭐⭐5 Stars - Highly recommend this gem to anyone living or working on the Isle of Dogs or Canary Wharf

by Amy Torrenns in July 2022

"Jellybeans is a rare setting that truly feels like sending your baby to a loving family member rather than a daycare. Rachel and Adrian plan amazing activities that are designed so that the babies can join in according to their interests and abilities, but the toddlers are still challenged and stretched. Our fifteen-month-old with supervision has already done some cutting with scissors, glueing, and painting in her short time there. They eat together family-style dining on delicious homemade food using vegetables that Rachel and Adrian grow on their allotment. We the parents are jealous of the amazing food on offer for the children. Rachel wears a baby sling so that anyone who needs an extra cuddle or a crawling baby who wants to join in can be popped in and included seamlessly. The mixed age-group setting has worked wonders for our little girl, who was keen to play with the “big kids” from day one but can do so in a safe setting where the other children treat her as a full play partner.

Our daughter started at Jellybeans in January, and she has loved going there from the beginning. Rachel did a wonderful job of helping her settle in by inviting us for a playdate a few weeks ahead of her start date and making sure that she had her favourite Greek song saved on Spotify for when our daughter was a little homesick. Having breastfed all of her children, Rachel was also very comfortable with our daughter coming with her bottles of breastmilk and was unfazed by our stubborn self-feeder who refused the traditional purees and spoon-feeding. When our daughter’s feet had a growth spurt, and she was awkwardly between shoe sizes, Rachel lent us a pair of moccasins from her stash to bridge the size gap. We love that Jellybeans offers term-time contracts to local teachers as it means that we get more time with our baby during the school holidays.

We are grateful every day that Jellybeans had a spot for our little girl, and highly recommend this gem to anyone living or working on the Isle of Dogs/Canary Wharf."

⭐⭐5 Stars - A family vibe

by Amey Alshi in July 2022

"Our daughter struggled to settle in a bigger nursery chain in Canary Wharf. Then we found Jelly Beans. Our daughter settled in no time. It has a family vibe and she absolutely loves it. For her, Rachel and Adrian are extension of her family. She enjoys doing crafts and the other fun activities at Jelly Beans. As a parent it is great to see that you have someone whom you can trust to leave your daughter with. Jelly Beans is a very flexible nursery and they ensure that everything that they do fits around your child. We truly recommend Jelly Beans to anyone who wants a positive, family friendly atmosphere for their toddler."

⭐⭐5 Stars - Absolutely outstanding nursery

by Mrs Capillaire in June 2022

"Absolutely outstanding nursery, staff are very family oriented, happy to follow child’s home routines and add additional assistance. Easy to talk to and very welcoming. I was very nervous when it came to leaving my child for the first time but I was quickly put to ease plus you get an afternoon online update on all the fun your child is having."

⭐⭐5 Stars - Great childcare!!! Highly recommend!!!

by Anna Collis in April 2022

"Great childcare!!! Highly recommend!!! Jellybeans is a lovely, family-oriented childcare setting. My little one loved her time at Jellybeans and it was great to see her grow and develop there. What I also liked was all the creative activities and different weekly themes! Thank you Jellybeans"

⭐⭐5 Stars - Best childcare there is!

by Ka ching in August 2021

"Our two children have spend the best part of their early age at Jellybeans , and they loved just about every moment they've had with Rachel, Adrian and their lovely Jellybeans friends and family. The care and attention provided for the children are second to none. The support and encouragement given to the children to explore and be creative through a variety of fun activities has to be commended as well. We can see the growth in our children through their time at Jellybeans.

Thank you for everything , Rachel and Jellybeans fam! Highly recommended."

⭐⭐5 Stars - Great Service

by Sara Wheel in June 2021

"Great service and awesome friendly team and support. My little girl loves going there with so many activities going on"

⭐⭐5 Stars - A fun, varied and safe environment for the kids

by Josie Prebble in April 2021

"I met Rachel at Jellybeans while exploring my options for childcare for my 10 month old when I go back to work. I was instantly impressed with Rachel’s obvious commitment to providing a fun, varied and safe environment for the kids. Rachel’s gentle/attachment parenting style was one of the reasons I reached out to her and she made me feel completely at ease despite how nervous I was at the thought of leaving my very young baby. Rachel has an amazing bond with the children and it was obvious straight away how much they loved being there. I would recommend jellybeans to anyone looking for a home away from home for their children."

⭐⭐5 Stars - Jellybeans is awesome

by Patrick Wightman in April 2021

"Jellybeans is awesome. Rachel and Adrian looked after and nurtured our son with great care and attention for the six months he was with them. We particularly loved the daily photo updates we received, with a little note explaining the activities the children and babies were up to that day. Now he's at a new nursery (we moved away) we realised how much he enjoyed his time there. Every morning he would toddle into Jellybeans with a spring in his step! All the best for the future Rachel and Adrian; thank you!"

⭐⭐5 Stars - Gentle parenting methods

by Vicky Rosa in Nov 2020

"Rachel and Adrian took great care of our little one. We followed attachment and gentle parenting methods, as well as long term breastfeeding and were a bit nervous leaving our baby with someone else for the first time. They were great. Rachel always carries a sling around her waist and our little one spent most of his time there while he was settling in. They are such a loving family and very responsive carers. Communication has always been great. Our little one always looked forward to going there and made great friends. It was amazing to have kids of different ages. My child learnt how to be gentle with the little ones and how to stand his ground with bigger kids when he needs to! Rachel was also really supportive of us using cloth nappies and actually gave me good advice about how to manage them.
We were really sad to leave Jellybeans when we moved away. It's really difficult to find anything to even match it."

by Victoria on 24/09/2020

"Rachel and Adrian took great care of our little one. We followed attachment and gentle parenting methods, as well as long term breastfeeding and were a bit nervous leaving our baby with someone else for the first time. They were great. Rachel always carries a sling around her waist and our little one spent most of his time there while he was settling in. They are such a loving family and very responsive carers. Communication has always been great. Our little one always looked forward to going there and made great friends. It was amazing to have kids of different ages. My child learnt how to be gentle with the little ones and how to stand his ground with bigger kids when he needs to! Rachel was also really supportive of us using cloth nappies and actually gave me good advice about how to manage them.

We were really sad to leave Jellybeans when we moved away. It's really difficult to find anything to even match it."

by KOZY IP in February 2020

"Rachel is very professional, really clean place, also really good at guiding children to be creative and good at teaching children social skill."

by Mrs S Montillet in March 2020

"Look no further, Jellybeans childcare is THE perfect setting for your child. It took me 5 minutes in my first visit there to know that my son will be the happiest with Rachel - and he is. It has been a year that Samuel is enjoying the homemade meals, the variety of activities, the great art sessions and the outdoors walks and games. You get the family size childminder that makes you feel like your child counts yet JellyBeans can welcome enough children so that Samuel gets to experience the group activities and social interactions of a lively setting (since the amazing Nicola, Adrian and Jordan joined the team). Food, nappies and wipes are included which makes the logistic so much easier. Rachel has always the best advice and is very relaxed and flexible. I could go on for ever but I think my first sentence was enough. THANK YOU JELLYBEANS CHILDCARE, YOU ROCK !!"

by Clare Cochrane in October 2019

"My son had a great experience at Jellybeans. When I picked him up he was happy to see me but wanted to tell me about his day. I loved that at every holiday we would get something he had made and not a generic card. The creativity is what I enjoyed about the setting also the freedom, a great garden to play and attending the local children’s centre to meet other children in the area."

by Beatrix Konya in October 2019

"I cannot be greatful enough for the team of Jellybeans for providing a safe, nurturing and happy environment for my daughter. Best EY experience we have ever had with our children. I highly recommend Jellybeans."

by Rosie Smith in September 2019

"Jellybeans is a wonderful place where both our children have been so happy. Rachel has created such an incredible setting, with new things to explore and inspire every day. We highly recommend Jellybeans!"

by Mulaika Hijjas in September 2019

"Rachel is awesome! My son was very happy with her, and thrived on all the amazing activities and the safe and nurturing environment."

by Hannah on 11/04/2019 

"I feel compelled to write this review, even though I have been unable to go with Rachel as she had no spaces so we had to go with someone closer.

As a Counsellor focussed on attachment ( and one who practices AP and who is still breastfeeding strong at 19 months) It was very important for me to choose a childminder carefully. Rachel's profile is the only one who stood out with these values listed. Whilst it was a quite a bit out of the way for me in Canary Wharf, closest to Mudchute DLR, I felt it was worth the visit for the childcare. I read the previous reviews, and was reassured, particularly given we had a bad experience at a local nursery.

Rachel met me with her daughter ( 2.5yrs approx) in a back carry and I felt encouraged immediately; She easily got her daughter in and out of the sling - better than me for sure - very well practiced! She had a couple/ few other children and her nice assistant there too. Rachel was welcoming, warm, straightforward and confident, and most importantly values driven. She had extended breastfed herself and I felt understood the needs of breastfed children and she confirmed that most of the children she looks after have been breastfed. She showed me certificates from positive parenting courses she has attended as was able to explain well to me how she implements it. Her paperwork was very well organised and she sends pics via an app to update parents. I didn't notice a TV - the children were doing a focused activity on a table in the kitchen with lots of dried pasta and tongs - pen grasp activities for motor skills. I have to say after visiting other childminders whose TVs, Ipads etc were all on with the kids during visit (!!), it made such a nice change. Rachel's huge garden is a bonus.

With regards to settling in, Rachel was flexible to my daughter's needs, understanding my concerns around leaving her in one go, and was able to offer me 'playdates' over the summer even though I was looking for term time only childcare.

I thoroughly recommend this lady for a visit particularly if you are like me, driven by the values of Attachment parenting or are extended breastfeeding. Also if you like children doing crafts and playing outside!

Sad you are not closer and had space Rachel."

by LollyD on 21/09/2018

"I was looking for a childminder in Tower Hamlets who would be gentle with my son having not attended any childcare settings before and who would utilise the sling if needed so when I was recommended Rachel by a local parents group online I was so excited to view her setting.

We instantly fell in love with her place and my little boy started playing with her toys straight away. She shows interest in his development, speech and wellbeing and he is always clean and dry when I collect him
Rachel sends daily updates of what he is getting up to with her and they are always doing interactive and varied activities to help them learn and provide stimulation.

The settling period was made as easy as possible when my little boy spent time cuddling in the sling when he was upset which I was really pleased with as it's exactly what we do at home to settle him.
Meals are healthy and home cooked with plenty of snacks provided suitable for the children's ages.

I can't fault Rachel and all the other children plus my son seem content and well cared for."

by Jo N on 16/03/2018

"Our experience with Rachel has been fantastic.

Our son has been at Jellybeans since he was 10 months old. He settled in very well soon after he started and he has been very happy.
Rachel is professional, experienced and trustworthy. When we leave our son with her we know he is happy and safe.

Rachel is very creative and constantly comes up with new, fun activities.

Our favorite thing is the daily updates with pictures of our son's smiley face and observations including early years foundation stages.

Rachel has helped our son to develop in many ways including speech ability, social interaction and independence.

We will always be thankful for all Rachel's efforts and highly recommend Jellybeans.
Big thank you, Rachel!" 

by Natalie on 19/05/2017

"My daughter Ella did not settle well in at our local nursery. Rachel's setting was small with a motherly touch! Ella loved every day at Jellybeans. I have 2 older kids in school and for us as a family the term time only setting worked very well and was more cost effective. Rachel did the pick-up and drop-off at my older kids school, which made our lives easier. Rachel is also very flexible, when i needed extra days or longer hours she was always willing and able to look after Ella. I would strongly recommend this setting."

by Josie on 18/04/2017

"Rachel has cared for my daughter for over eighteen months now and I have absolutely no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending her! She is full of integrity and is utterly trustworthy, professional and easy to communicate with, flexible, creative and deeply caring. Cleo warmed to Rachel immediately and runs to her with great enthusiasm when she sees her in the mornings, eager to start the day. I know that she is brilliantly taken care of and that means I can relax and concentrate on my work knowing that she is safe and happy and will be having a fun-filled day. We could not be happier with the care she is receiving at Jellybeans."

Copyright Ⓒ 2022, Jellybeans Childcare. All rights reserved.

Website designed and built by designwith.love

Back to top Arrow